Scottish Karate Governing Body Logo
Scottish Karate Governing Body Menu

Latest Items
Scottish National Kata Championships 2013 Print E-mail
Written by Jim Miller   
Monday, 10 June 2013

Attached on the PDF documents are the details of the forthcoming SKGB Kata Championships.

The competition for 2011 will be run as three separate style championships, WADO-RYU; SHOTOKAN; and SHITO-RYU. There will therefore be a Scottish Champion for each category in their respective style. The semi finalists from each category will then go forward to the “All Styles” Championship. Each style will be responsible for judging their own group and selected judges from each group will then be responsible for the “All Style” finals. In the team and pairs events all competitors will compete in an all styles category only.

Click on PDF documents for competition information


Instructor Information and Club Entry Form


Parent Information / Entry Form

Last Updated ( Monday, 10 June 2013 )


   © SKGB Ltd Tuesday, 28 November 2017, 10:06 am SKGB website disclaimer Data Protection Reg No. PZ5276341
   Developed by App Developers Aerial Digital Ltd

Kenwa Mabuni
Creator of Shito-ryu. Karate
(1889 - 1952)

Hironori Ohtsuka
Creator of Wado-ryu karate
(1892 - 1982)

Gichin Funakoshi
Creator of Shotokan Karate
(1868 - 1957)

Shigeru Kimura
(1941 - 1995)

Keinosuke Enoeda
(1935 - 2003 )

Tatsuo Suzuki
(1928 - 2011)